Product Update August 2019

New App Integration

Google Assistant

Google Assistant is now integrated with Aider. To connect Aider with Google Assistant, you must first download Google Assistant on your mobile phone via the App Store or Google Play. From there, follow these steps:

1. In your Aider app, in the bottom row, tap “Apps”
2. In the top of the screen tap “Available”
3. To connect Google Assistant, tap “Connect” next to the Google Assistant app

4. After you tap “Connect” you will be redirected to a new browser window to open Google Assistant

5. Open Google Assistant
6. Once you are at the Google Assistant home screen click the microphone button and say “TALK TO AIDER”
7. Aider will then be connected and you will be able to access your data using the voice assistant

Proactive Notifications (Did You Knows?)

Aider’s Proactive Notifications are useful truths uncovered as Aider gets to know your business. Aider will proactively send you a text to keep you in-the-know. Examples include comparisons between returning and new customers or notifications about employees who habitually work overtime.

Our Data Science team is always working on a new “Did You Knows?” based on customer feedback and research.

Here are our most recent additions:

1. Average spend new vs return customers

Once you have connected your Payments data (e.g. Paymark Insights) Aider will give you some insight into your customer loyalty over the last seven days. 

Here, Aider calculates what proportion of electronic payments can be attributed to your returning customers, along with the average transaction value being dollar sales divided by the number of transactions. Aider lets you know which of the two groups, new vs. return, spends more in your business on average.

Below is an example of a proactive text from Aider.

2. Habitual Overtime

If you connect Aider to your Rostering data (e.g. Deputy), Aider will send you proactive notifications about your employee’s habitual behaviours.  

In this example, Aider looks to see if an employee worked more than half an hour over their scheduled hours yesterday – if that employee has worked overtime before, within the last two weeks, Aider sends you a text to let you know and calculates how many times they have worked overtime.

Below is an example of a proactive text from Aider:

New Questions you can ask Aider

Our team and customers work hard to continuously train Aider. Here’s some new questions you can ask if you have connected your rostering, accounting or point of sale apps to Aider.

Point of Sale

If you have Aider connected to your point of sales app (e.g. Vend or Kounta) you will now be able to ask the following questions. Remember, you can specify the time period:

  • New questions based on the busiest day based on sales information:
    • What was my busiest day of the week in April?
    • When was I busiest last week?
    • When am I busiest?
    • What was my busiest day last week?
    • What is my busiest day?
  • New questions to compare sales periods:
    • What are my sales this week vs sales last week?
    • What are my sales this week compared to last week at New Lynn?
    • What were my sales this week vs sales last week for Milford?
    • What were my sales today vs yesterday in Newmarket?
    • How many transactions did I have today vs yesterday?
    • What were my sales today vs yesterday?
    • What were my sales this week vs sales last week?
    • Compare my Monday and Tuesday transactions

Payments

If you have Aider connected to your payments data (e.g. Paymark Insights) you will now be able to ask the following questions:

  • New questions to compare sales periods:
    • What are my Paymark sales today compared to yesterday at Albany?
    • How many Paymark transactions did I have this week vs last week?
    • How many Paymark transactions did I have today vs Tuesday?
    • Compare my Paymark revenue this week to my Paymark revenue last week
    • Compare my revenue this week to my revenue last week

Accounting

If you have Aider connecting to your accounting app (e.g. Xero or Quickbooks Online) you will now be able to ask the following questions:

  • New questions to compare revenue periods:
    • Compare my revenue this week vs last week
    • Compare my revenue this week to last week
    • What was my revenue today vs yesterday?
    • What was my revenue this week vs last week?
    • What is the difference in revenue this week at Takapuna vs last week?
    • What is the difference in revenue Friday this week vs Friday last week?
    • What is the difference in revenue Friday vs Wednesday?
    • Compare my revenue this week to my revenue last week
  • New questions for comparing sales and income for a date-period to the same period last year:
    • How’s my business tracking compared to last year?
    • How were sales last week vs last year?
    • How did my business do last month compared to last year?
    • How’s my business doing today compared to last year?
    • How’s my business doing compared to last year?

Rostering

If you have Aider connecting to your rostering app (e.g. Deputy) you will now be able to ask the following questions:

  • New questions for timesheets in relationship to timesheet type (on time, late, no show, etc) and hours worked:
    • Was Stan late to work yesterday?
    • Was Jimmy a no show last week?
    • Did Sally leave early last week?
    • How many times was Greg late to work this month?
    • Was Matt on time today?
    • Did Jenny miss work last week?
    • Did Steve leave work early yesterday?
    • Was Robert late today?
  • New questions for wage cost, comparison with revenue, and timesheets pending approval:
    • What percentage of my revenue was my wage costs yesterday?
    • How did my wage costs compare to my revenue last week?
    • What percentage of my revenue are my wage costs?
    • How does my revenue compare to my wage costs?

Further Aider Improvements

Point of Sale

Time Periods
Users can now more effectively query specific time periods for sales, eg. “How many sales between 9 am and 3pm”

Multiple POS apps connected
If Aider users have multiple POS apps connected, i.e. Kounta and Shopify, they need to specify the app they are querying in the question eg. “What was my revenue last week in Shopify?” to get app specific answers. Otherwise, Aider will default to the app it deems primary.

Units
Users can now put units within questions when asking about a particular product’s sales e.g. “how many bottles/plates/units of a product have I sold today”.

Accounting

Year over year comparisons
Users are now able to compare sales and income for a date-period to the same period last year (Requires at least a year of data), eg. “How’s my business tracking compared to last year?”

Google Analytics

Google Analytics questions were not displaying answers in the iOS app, this has now been fixed.

Your feedback is important and helps us make Aider the best possible solution. Please let us know what improvements or additions you would like to see at success@aider.ai